what's

happening?

Don't miss our coming events:

THIS WEEK

Thursday, November 25 HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

• OFFICE CLOSED

Friday, November 26 • OFFICE CLOSED

Saturday, November 27

• Read ahead for Sunday:  John 1:1-18

THIS WEEKEND

Sunday, November 28 First Sunday of Advent

• Morning Prayer Gathering • 8:15am - 9:00am • Prayer Room 

IN-PERSON & ONLINE ~ One Service • 10:30 AM

To join us online, access the link HERE.

• Worship in song: Georgia, Bill, Judie, Paul, Corrie

• Sermon ~ Word Became Flesh ~ Keith Reeser

 

• 6:00 pm • In this quiet moment • Contemplative worship by candlelight with Kenny on the piano

• 7:00 pm • Evening Prayer Gathering • Contact julie@newbergfriends.org

NEXT WEEK


Monday, November 29

• Prayer Warriors • All are encouraged to send prayer requests to our Care Coordinator,
  Julie Anderson: 
julie@newbergfriends.org

Tuesday, November 30 • 12:00 Noon

• Praise and Prayer • Sanctuary • Kenny Snyder •  503.538.8381

• Youth Group • Contact • Daria Brandt •  503.538.8381

> Middle School: 6:00-7:30pm

> High School: 7:15-8:45pm

Thursday, December 2 

REAL Women's Bible Study Contact • Lisa Nauman • 

 

Saturday, December 4

• The Walk ~ Community Prayer Walk • 2:00pm • Begin at Renne Park, 699 S School St

AFTER THAT

Sunday, December 12 • 6:30pm • Rescheduled All-Church Business Meeting

Saturday, December 18 • 2:00pm • Caroling for ALL ages